Winners of HIROSHIMA 2016!!

"The empty" directed by Dahee Jeong was awarded Grand Prize of HIROSHIMA 2016!

With your kind cooperation, we were able to hold the 16th International Animation Festival - HIROSHIMA 2016 with much success!
See you again in 2018!!!

Jean-François Laguionie - our International Honorary President !

Jean-François Laguionie, a French animation filmmaker, well known for his masterpieces, including "Rowing Across the Atlantic", "Gwen, or the Book of Sand" and "Le Tableau", kindly serves the Honorary President.

International Jury Members!

Regina Pessoa (Portugal), Christine Panushka (U.S.A), Willem Thijssen (The Netherlands), Lisa Tulin and/or Lasse Persson (Sweden), Violeta Tipa (Moldova) and Taku Furukawa (Japan)!

A New Message from Festival Director.

Message is updated on the occasion of publishing HIROSHIMA 2016 outline. Hope to welcome you in Hiroshima this August!

What's New